All I Really Need to Know I Learned from Traveling

‘view every person who comes across their path as sent to them by Allah himself.’
Isn’t that gorgeous? That’s how it ought to be.

Pam Grout

“We are all here together on God’s jeweled dance floor.”—Hafiz

writing in sand

Please keep this to yourself. (Or at least don’t tell my editor who is expecting the manuscript to my new book on September 1). The only words I’ve written in the last 8 days have been in the sand on Pacific Beach in San Diego.

I gave a workshop (only I call it a playshop) last Saturday and Taz and I took a drive up the California coast to visit friends. And, yes, we danced outside on the full moon (it’s a thing one of my power posses does to stay connected). My friend Anita Moorjani, who made Taz and I the most amazing Indian food, even joined in the fun. Life, to paraphrase the t-shirts, is amazing.

So since I’m playing catch up today (including buying a new phone since I accidentally dropped mine in the toilet), thought I’d…

View original post 816 more words

Leave a Reply

